Topics Map > IT Services > Account Access and Use
Topics Map > IT Services > Device Support
Topics Map > IT Services > File Storage & Sharing
Topics Map > IT Services > IT Security
Topics Map > IT Services > Network/Phones
Topics Map > IT Services > Technology Purchases
Topics Map > IT Services > Training
Topics Map > IT Services > Software Support

Deleting videos from Collaborate Ultra or Kaltura / My Media

Instructions on how to delete video in Collaborate Ultra or Kaltura

Collaborate Ultra 

  • Access your videos by clicking on the menu button above Create Session in Collaborate Ultra
01

  • Click on Recording
02

  • Select the time range for video, by default only videos recorded in the last 30 days will be listed

03

2

  • Click on the Recording options icon (three dots enclosed by a circle) located to the right of the video to be deleted
05

  • Click Delete

4
  • Click Yes, Delete it

Kaltura / My Media 

  • Log into Canvas
  • Click on the Icon labeled Account in Global Navigation and click My Media
05
  • To sort through videos click Sort by : Creation Date: Descending for different listings
06



Only videos you have uploaded can be deleted, any videos shared with you must be deleted by the owner


To delete one video or multiple 
  • Click on the trashcan icon to the right of the video to be deleted
07
  • Click Delete on the Delete Confirmation window
9

To delete multiple video
  • Select videos by clicking the checkbox to the left of the video
08
  • Click the button located at the top of the screen labeled ACTIONS and choose Delete
09
  • Click Delete on the Delete Confirmation window
12



If you need further assistance please contact the Information Technology Help Desk at 920-424-3020 or helpdesk@uwosh.edu




Keywords:Collaborate Ultra, Kaltura, My Media, Videos, Delete   Doc ID:107518
Owner:Robert C.Group:UW Oshkosh
Created:2020-12-02 16:05 CDTUpdated:2020-12-04 14:32 CDT
Sites:UW Oshkosh
Feedback:  0   0