Topics Map > IT Services > Account Access and Use
Topics Map > IT Services > Device Support
Topics Map > IT Services > File Storage & Sharing
Topics Map > IT Services > IT Security
Topics Map > IT Services > Network/Phones
Topics Map > IT Services > Technology Purchases
Topics Map > IT Services > Training
Topics Map > IT Services > Software Support

Collaborate prevent videos from transferring to Kalutra

Instructions on preventing automatic sharing of Collaborate Ultra recordings into Kaltura My Media


Prevent Automatic Transfer of Collaborate Ultra Recordings to Kaltura My Media

  • Select a Course from your Dashboard
1

  • Select Collaborate Ultra from course navigation

2

  • Access Recordings by clicking on the Menu icon to the left of Sessions at the top of the screen and choosing recording

3

  • Click on the Recording Options menu icon (three periods enclosed by a circle) and click Recording Settings

5
  • Under Public Access uncheck Allow Public Access

6

  • Once unchecked viewing is not available via Copy Link
  • Videos will be automatically deleted from Collaborate Ultra (Not Kaltura) 45 days after creation 



If you need further assistance please contact the Information Technology Help Desk at 920-424-3020 or helpdesk@uwosh.edu




Keywords:Collaborate Ultra, Kaltura, My Media, transfer, videos, recordings   Doc ID:107577
Owner:Robert C.Group:UW Oshkosh
Created:2020-12-03 16:59 CDTUpdated:2020-12-04 14:27 CDT
Sites:UW Oshkosh
Feedback:  0   0